The Revenge

When United visited Huddersfield Town in October 2017, they were beaten 2-1. A loss that would have been hard to predict but hey this is football where anything can happen to anybody. In my last post I stated that I smell revenge hence the title of this particular . This was a game I was so sure the Red Devils would win and to seal 2nd slot in the league these kind of games are the must win games. Sadly I did not get to catch the game live as a very good friend of mine was getting married so I had to make do with following the game via my flashscore app on my phone. The app is cool though, you get live feeds from crucial moments of the game.

The first half ended in a goalless draw and I was still confident that Man Utd would secure all 3 points. We were on our way back from the journey and I decided to catch a nap for 15 minutes before I resumed following the game. By the time I woke up the game was 88 minutes gone but I could smile because Romelu Lukaku and new signing Alexis Sanchez had sealed the game for the Red Devils. Game ended 2-0.

Revenge sought, revenge got. We head to Newcastle next Sunday before Champions League resumes.

I will not take anything away from Arsenal’s fantastic game against Everton. Arsenal battered Everton 5-1 with Aaron Ramsey getting a hat-trick, Yo Pierre scoring on his debut and Koscielny with the other goal for the Gunners but Henrik Mhkitaryan’s performance on the night was the highlight for me. A hat-trick of assists for the Armenian.

Burnley held Man City to a 1 all draw but my result of the weekend has to be the 2-2 draw between Liverpool and Tottenham. I sincerely hope Watford will surprise Chelsea tonight. I hate it when Chelsea breathes down our neck on the log.

Have a fab week ahead.

Leave a comment