UBER SUPER WEEKEND

I just realized I liked owambes o. All the way to Ibadan for a party. I didn’t even know the celebrant (covering eyes). My cousin just came to the house and he said Ibadan ya, meaning lets go to Ibadan. As the Saturday started on a dull note, I say make me sef no dull. Had a bath and got dressed. We had a brief stop at another cousin’s place and the trip to Ibadan began. We were three on this journey and on getting close to McPherson University (GOD knows how many universities we have), one of our tyres got punctured by a nail. It got damaged beyond repairs. We replaced the damaged tyre and continued with our journey. Got to Ibadan and those wey dey do party sef never reach venue. We chilled for a bit then went in after we saw guests trooping in. The QPR versus Norwich game was on at the time. It was a boring game and it eventually ended in a scoreless draw. The games that were my concern on the day were the Newcastle against Chelsea and the Fulham versus Man Utd game. Newcastle beat Chelsea 3-2 and you would think it was the Red Devils that was playing as I celebrated each goal scored by the Toon army. United didn’t let me down either. They kinda struggled to get a one nil victory over Fulham with both sides hitting the wood work. Thanks to a well taken goal by Wayne Rooney. How did I know the scores? I was with my best friend,my dstv walka 7. I am sure you are like I am anti-social. That one na oyinbo o, infact I was well taken care of by the caterers and the drinks guys. Yes ke, they were standing behind me to get a glimpse of the games as they took turns to supply me with whatever I needed. . So you see I made more friends than enemies. Slept early after downing some odeku (Udeme) at the party and woke up like 4am to catch up with highlights of the games I didn’t watch. Had my bath at 6.30am and we left Ibadan for Lagos at 7.30am. Slept through the journey and I am sure my cousin would be thinking of a million and one things he could use to hit my big head. I hate travelling so I always sleep to kill time. In this case I should have been watching stuff on my walka 7 but there was nothing of  interest on. Today’s games were the order of the day. Nigeria versus Ivory Coast and Man City versus Liverpool. City needed to win badly because the Red Devils had increased their lead at the top of the EPL to ten points. Nigeria needed to win because I am Nigerian or  should there have been another reason? Nigeria’s game kicked off first and I watched at one hot  babe’s place, (Bizzlelicious) omo dis girl fine pieces. I couldn’t concentrate but I was watching. I was glad Sunday Mba made the starting XI. If you didn’t see Emenike’s goal, please search for it, find it and watch it. A belter of a goal, choi. A trademark Paul Scholes shot. Nigeria led 1-0 till half time. The Ivorians responded five minutes into the second half through Cheik Tiote. Abeg don’t find that goal o. Poor defending on Naija’s part though. I was seriously praying for a second Eagles goal because I hate penalties. My prayer was answered and my man of the match in Naija’s preceding fixture Sunday Mba went on a solo run and his shot was deflected into Barry’s goal to restore Nigeria’s lead. This time that fine girl beauty no even disturb me (at least till after the game) as time was ticking away. I have always wanted to say this, though it might be inappropriate at this time but I am better than that Barry guy jor. Nigeria held on to the 2-1 lead and cruised into the semi-finals. The boys are coasting small small o. Up next is Mali for the Eagles. My man of today’s game was the eleven men that did Nigeria proud. Really happy for Sunday Mba. He plays for Nigerian based Warri Wolves. Emenike by far is the best striker at the AFCON. Though he has scored just 3 goals which makes him joint top scorer along side Alain Traore of Burkina Faso but his presence is always felt whenever he takes to the pitch. The Shitty versus Liverpool game ended 2-2 all thanks to Pepe Reina in goal for Liverpool. The dude’s error led to City’s equalizer. I don’t have much to say about this game. I was so pissed because I was already savouring a 10 point lead over our noisy neighbours. Anyway 10 points or 9points, we have gotten the leverage we want. Its left for the Red Devils to comport themselves and win the title. Man Utd have tough games to play in the coming weeks. Games against Everton, Real Madrid (home and away) and QPR yes QPR (relegation threatened teams are the most dangerous) to mention a few. In all it was a fantastic weekend of football. Man Utd won, Super Eagles beat Cote ‘d Ivoire and Man Shitty dropped points again. All the best to the Super Eagles as they draw closer to the final of the AFCON. Have a fruitful week filled with the ALMIGHTY’S blessings. Don’t just read this , drop comments and share with your friends. Cheers

Leave a Reply

